Community Television Association logo


The Community Television Association is incorporated as a not-for-profit Company Limited by Guarantee. It is run on a voluntary basis by members and has no core funding for its operations.

The CTA collectively co-ordinates research and development projects for these activities, the main source is currently from the Training & Development Fund of the Broadcasting Commission of Ireland. Since 2006 the Association members have been working together on a range of activities that allow skill-sharing and capacity building within the organisation and the new community television channels.

The objectives of the Community Television Association are:

To build a cohesive Community Television sector with a shared vision.
To increase public understanding of the ethos and purpose of Community Television as described in the main object set out above.
To help build the capacity of the Community Television sector.
To influence the legal, policy and regulatory environment for Community Television in Ireland, the EU and more widely.
To attract and secure resources for the Community Television sector.
To communicate and collaborate with counterpart Community Television organisations in other countries.

Ciaran Murray (Chairperson), DCTV (Dublin Community Television)

Eddie Noonan, Frameworks Films, Cork.,

David Spence, Leitrim Video Group, Leitrim

Elaine King, Near Media Co-op,

Emma Bowell, Cork Community Media Hub

Siobhan O’Neill, Cork Community Television (CCTv)

Ballymun Communications
Contact: Oliver McGlinchey

Cork Community Television (CCTv)
Contact: Audrey o’Mahoney

Dublin Community Television (DCTV)
Contact: Ciaran Murray

Near Media Co-op
Contact: Elaine King

Frameworks Films
Contact: Eddie Noonan

North Leitrim Video Group
Contact: David Spence

Northern Visions (NVTV)
Contact: Dave Hyndman

© 2023 Community Television Association Ireland

Privacy Policy